Posts in: News


Governor Hogan Announces Two New Main Street Maryland Designations

ANNAPOLIS, MD (September 25, 2020) – Governor Larry Hogan today announced that two new communities have received Main Street Maryland designations: Reisterstown in Baltimore County and the Town of Williamsport in Washington County. Following the designation of Aberdeen in Harford County earlier this year, Main Street Maryland has now designated 33 communities statewide, supporting locally-owned businesses, events,…

Continue Reading


Support The Places You Love: Eat, Drink & Buy Local

More than 5,000 small businesses make up the unique and vibrant destinations that are state designated Main Street Maryland communities.  From restaurants and cafes to bookstores and boutiques these businesses are counting on all of us. Showing Main Street businesses how much they mean to your community is as easy as 1, 2, 3: Shop Online…

Continue Reading